ifynanax.blogg.se

Import excel into sas jmp
Import excel into sas jmp












import excel into sas jmp
  1. #Import excel into sas jmp code#
  2. #Import excel into sas jmp Pc#

Next, you use proc sql to create two macro variables– one with a list of the names of all your sheets (NAMELIST) and one with the number of sheets (NUM). dictionary.tables is something created during each SAS session with information about all of your datasets and libraries. Next, you use proc sql to access dictionary.tables and create a table with the names of all your sheets and the number of sheets in your workbook. SAS includes a “$” in the names of your sheets, but don’t worry we will remove the “$” later. If you open the “MYLIB” library you will see all of your sheets listed as separate files.

import excel into sas jmp

#Import excel into sas jmp code#

But anyway, here is the first part of the code I ran: libname MYLIB pcfiles type=excel path="MYFILEPATH/MYEXCEL.XLSX" Īfter you run the above code, you will see a “MYLIB” library if you look at the list of your active libraries in the SAS explorer window.

#Import excel into sas jmp Pc#

You can read more about installing and using the PC files server here. However, when I tried to run the code that way, SAS produced the following error message: “ERROR: Error in the LIBNAME statement.”Īfter much Googling, I discovered that I am running 64-bit SAS and 32-bit Excel and that I had to use “pcfiles” instead. The original code specifies “Excel” after the libname. So first you need to set up your Excel spreadsheet as a library, using a libname statement. I will also go over the problems I had while running it, and how I solved them. In this post, I will go over one of the simpler methods I found online.

import excel into sas jmp

There are quite a few methods that people have come up with to import all of the sheets from an Excel workbook into SAS at once.














Import excel into sas jmp